What Keeps You Going?

Thoughts from the trenches of depression from my precious friend. If you’re fighting those battles, like I do, read her last paragraph here. Then read it again until it sinks into your soul.

Winning Back My Life

Everyone needs something or someone to keep them going. It doesn’t matter if you’re dealing with a mental illness or if you’re perfectly healthy. We all need something to spur us, someone to cheer us on. There’s no one right answer for what that motivation could or should be.  I have a few.

Emma. That sweet little ball of silliness and fur just makes me happy. She literally makes me get up in the morning. She has to be walked and fed. She wants to love me as much as I want to love her. I cannot imagine going through this nightmare of depression without her. She has made me laugh out loud every single day for the past 11 months. She doesn’t tell me what I should do or sulk because I don’t think what she thinks. She is unconditional love and a reason to get up every day.

View original post 488 more words

Leave a Reply

